

Gaston County

Gaston County Board of Commissioners www.gastongov.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-490

Type: Certificates Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 11/20/2019 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 8/11/2020 Final action: 8/11/2020

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Certificates in Appreciation for Public Service

1. Linda Denton, Effie Locklear and Nellie Overcash, Adult Care Home Community Advisory

Committee

2. Odell Garrity, Animal Care and Enforcement Advisory Board

3. Eric Hendrix, Fire Advisory Board

4. Stephen Campbell, Gaston College Board of Trustees

5. Jeff Howe, George Mason and Kevin Meyer, Gaston County Board of Adjustments

6. David Kneen and Dr. Dirk Klasing, Health and Human Services Board

Chris Dobbins and Marvin Hagen, Juvenile Crime Prevention Council (JCPC)
Donnie Alexander and Andrew Mabry, Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

9. Eric Hendrix, Glenn Bratton and Joe Parkulo, SARA Local Planning Committee (LEPC)

10. Debbie Windley, Travel & Tourism Advisory Board

11. Chris Dobbins, Dr. Dennis McElhoe and Joseph Eason, Workforce Development Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/11/2020	1	Board of Commissioners	read into the record	

Certificates in Appreciation for Public Service

- 1. Linda Denton, Effie Locklear and Nellie Overcash, Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee
- 2. Odell Garrity, Animal Care and Enforcement Advisory Board
- 3. Eric Hendrix, Fire Advisory Board
- 4. Stephen Campbell, Gaston College Board of Trustees
- 5. Jeff Howe, George Mason and Kevin Meyer, Gaston County Board of Adjustments
- 6. David Kneen and Dr. Dirk Klasing, Health and Human Services Board
- 7. Chris Dobbins and Marvin Hagen, Juvenile Crime Prevention Council (JCPC)
- 8. Donnie Alexander and Andrew Mabry, Parks and Recreation Advisory Board
- 9. Eric Hendrix, Glenn Bratton and Joe Parkulo, SARA Local Planning Committee (LEPC)
- 10. Debbie Windley, Travel & Tourism Advisory Board
- 11. Chris Dobbins, Dr. Dennis McElhoe and Joseph Eason, Workforce Development Board

STAFF CONTACT

Donna S. Buff - Clerk to the Board - 704-866-3196