

- WHEREAS, Gaston County employs approximately sixteen hundred dedicated employees; and,
- WHEREAS, each year, these employees nominate and select from among themselves the most Outstanding Gaston County Employees; and,
- WHEREAS, an Outstanding Gaston County Employee is one who has rendered excellent service, performed in a manner that has won the respect and admiration of his/her peers, and exhibited an attitude and professionalism to be emulated by others.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Gaston County Board of Commissioners commends

Jov Armstrong, Rachel Beaudin, Sandra Corum, Love Brittany Froning, Deputy Mike McGinnis, Chrissie McGovern, Gary Nickens, Officer Rodney Smith, Chelsea Tarbush, Jocelyn Williams, Bettina Bissell, Rene Crump, and Andrea Wyant

and expresses its appreciation for the exceptional and dedicated work of all the Gaston County Outstanding Employees of the Year and other award winners for 2018.

Tracy L. Philbeck, Chairman

Chad Brown, Vice-Chairman

Bob Hovis

Jack B. Brown

Allen R. Fraley

Tom Keigher

Ronald E. Worley

To be Adopted the 23<sup>rd</sup> Day of April 2019