## Gaston County Board of Commissioners www.gastongov.com



Tom Keigher Chairman Gastonia Township

Allen R. Fraley Vice-Chairman Cherryville Township

Chad Brown Riverbend Township

Bob Hovis Crowders Mtn.Township

Kim Johnson Gastonia Township

Tracy L. Philbeck Dallas Township

Ronnie Worley South Point Township

Dr. Kim S. Eagle County Manager

Jonathan L. Sink County Attorney

Donna S. Buff Clerk to the Board

"Providing excellent public service every day."

## **GASTON COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA**

## NOTICE

September 8, 2021

**TO:** The Gaston County Board of Commissioners (BQC)

FROM: Tom Keigher, Chairman / M

**SUBJECT:** September 14, 2021 BOC Work Session

The Board of Commissioners will hold its regularly scheduled Work Session on September 14, 2021 – 6:00 P.M. in the Harley B. Gaston, Jr. Public Forum, Courthouse.

Notice is hereby given that in accordance with Chapter 166A and Article 33C of Chapter 143 of the North Carolina General Statutes, Commissioners may participate in the meeting remotely.

Commission meetings are open to the public. Face Masks are REQUIRED at the Gaston County Courthouse. Meetings are TELEVISED live on Spectrum Channel 16 and AT&T Uverse Channel 99 and LIVESTREAMED from the Commission's meeting portal on the Gaston County website.

Gaston County strives to ensure that people with disabilities have an equal opportunity to access its programs, services and activities. If you will require assistance to participate in a meeting of the Gaston County Board of Commissioners, we request that you contact the Clerk to the Board at least 5 business days before the event.

Kindly mark your calendars.

cc: Sunshine/Agenda Distribution
County Staff/Department Directors
Municipal Mayors/Managers
Chief Joseph Ramey, Officer Rodney Hamrick, County Police (via e-mail)
Michael Lee (Via e-mail)

128 West Main Avenue, PO Box 1578, Gastonia, NC 28053-1578 Phone: 704-866-3196 - Fax: 704-866-3482 E-mail: donna.buff@gastongov.com