

## **Gaston County**

Gaston County
Board of Commissioners
www.gastongov.com

# County Manager Board Action

File #: 20-053

Commissioner Philbeck - County Manager - Commendation - To Commend the 2019 Gaston County Employees of the Year

#### **STAFF CONTACT**

Eric Johnson - Human Resources - 704-866-3335

#### **BACKGROUND**

Each year Gaston County's Employee Recognition Committee accepts nomination for Employee of the Year. The committee selects the top nominees to receive an Employee of the Year Award. Employees of the Year are employees who have gone above and beyond in their job performance or are just plain incredible at what they do. Other special awards are also announced.

#### **ATTACHMENTS**

Commendation

#### DO NOT TYPE BELOW THIS LINE

I, Donna S taken by th	. Buff, Clerk t ne Board of C	o the omm	Cour issio	nty Commi ners as fol	ssion, do h lows:	ereby cer		above is a	true and oprigor dopy of action
NO.	DATE	M1	M2	CBrown	JBrown	AFraley	BHovis	TKeigher	TPhilipeck Chiworley Vote
2020-071	03/24/2020	RW	СВ	A	Α	Α	Α	Α	A u
DISTRIBU Laserfiche									Marketing M. Contract of Spirit State of State o



- WHEREAS, Gaston County employs approximately sixteen hundred dedicated employees; and,
- WHEREAS, each year, these employees nominate and select from among themselves the most Outstanding Gaston County Employees; and,
- WHEREAS, an Outstanding Gaston County Employee is one who has rendered excellent service, performed in a manner that has won the respect and admiration of his/her peers, and exhibited an attitude and professionalism to be emulated by others.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Gaston County Board of Commissioners commends

### Emily Carpenter, Phyllis Ettell, Mark Heffner, Eddie Howell, Dawn Lackey, Beverly Lewallen, Ryan Poston, Adrien Sanders, Lisa Wassén and Christie Williams

and expresses its appreciation for the exceptional and dedicated work of all the Gaston County Outstanding Employees of the Year and other award winners for 2019.

Tracy L	. Philbeck, Chairman
Chad Brown	Bob Hovis
Jack B. Brown, Vice-Chairman	Tom Keigher
Allen R. Fraley	Ronald E. Worley