

WHEREAS, Gaston County employs approximately seventeen hundred and ninety dedicated employees; and,

WHEREAS, each year, these employees nominate and select from among themselves the most Outstanding Gaston County Employees; and,

WHEREAS, an Outstanding Gaston County Employee is one who has rendered excellent service, performed in a manner that has won the respect and admiration of his/her peers, and exhibited an attitude and professionalism to be emulated by others.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Gaston County Board of Commissioners commends the 2020 Gaston County Employees of the Year, the 2020 Courageous Service Award recipient, the 2020 Teamwork Award recipients, and the County Manager's Award recipient and expresses its appreciation for the exceptional and dedicated work of all the Gaston County Outstanding Employees of the Year and other award winners for 2020.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Commendation, and the names of the 2020 recipients, be made part of the Minutes of this County Commission as follows:

2020 Gaston County Employees of the Year

Adam Gaub, Chelse Harris, Erin Hines, Sgt. Matt Johnson, Julie Lane, Mike Lee, Bobby Maxwell, Alisha Summey, Deputy Charles Ross, and Rachel Whitaker

2020 Courageous Service Award - Deputy Casey Tignor

2020 Teamwork Awards

<u>Communicable Disease Team</u>: Angela King, Ellen Wright, Khristie Jackson, Kyle Gamble and Lesley Sellers

<u>Public Works/Facilities Management Team</u>: Alex Davis, Andrew Allen, Chris McSwain, Dan Whetstine, Danny Yarborough, Justin Barnes, Kenny Palmer, Neil Barnes, Tyler Swink and Wayne Gentry

2020 County Manager's Award - Tommy Jenkins

Tom Keigher, Chairman

Chad Brown

Kim Johnson

Allen R. Fraley, Vice-Chairman

Tracy L. Philbeck

Bob Hovis

Ronald E. Worley