

- WHEREAS, Gaston County employs approximately sixteen hundred dedicated employees; and,
- WHEREAS, each year, these employees nominate and select from among themselves the most Outstanding Gaston County Employees; and,
- WHEREAS, an Outstanding Gaston County Employee is one who has rendered excellent service, performed in a manner that has won the respect and admiration of his/her peers, and exhibited an attitude and professionalism to be emulated by others.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Gaston County Board of Commissioners commends

Beth Griffiths, Sergeant Eric Knupp, Nikki Miles, Dottie Myers, Andrew Pierce, Ralph Roberts, Brian Rogers, Angela Stacks, Wendy Westmoreland, Danny Yarborough, Deputy Gregory Randall, Gina Thompson, and Dr. Darryl Pearson

and expresses its appreciation for the exceptional and dedicated work of all the Gaston County Outstanding Employees of the Year for 2017.

Chad Brown, Chairman

Allen R. Fraley

Tom Keigher, Vice-Chairman

Donald J. Grant, Jr.

Tracy L. Philbeck

Bob Hovis

Ronald E. Worley

To be Adopted the 27th Day of March 2018