

WHEREAS, Gaston County employs approximately eighteen hundred and thirty dedicated employees; and,

WHEREAS, each year, these employees nominate and select from among themselves the most Outstanding Gaston County Employees; and,

WHEREAS, an Outstanding Gaston County Employee is one who has rendered excellent service, performed in a manner that has won the respect and admiration of his/her peers, and exhibited an attitude and professionalism to be emulated by others.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Gaston County Board of Commissioners commends the 2021 Gaston County Employees of the Year, the 2021 Heroic Service Award recipient, the 2021 Distinguished Service Award recipient, the 2021 Teamwork Award recipients, and the County Manager's Award recipient and expresses its appreciation for the exceptional and dedicated work of all the Gaston County Outstanding Employees of the Year and other award winners for 2021.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Commendation, and the names of the 2021 recipients, be made part of the Minutes of this County Commission as follows:

2021 Gaston County Employees of the Year

Gina Anderson, Alexa Hodge, Anderson Holder, Catrina Love, Ian Martin, Cleophus "Cleo" Mayers, Erin McManus, Emily Melton, Rebecca Edison, and Diana Willman

2021 Heroic Service Award - Brandon Miller

2021 Distinguished Service Award – James "Jim" Barber

2021 Teamwork Awards

<u>Building & Development Services Permitting Team:</u> *Emily King, Mia Howell, Andrea Poole, and Alex Pachter*

Solid Waste & Recycling Division Team:

Luther Barker, Marty Bradley, Barry Cloninger, Matthew Deaton, Michael Deese, Scottie Gates, Mark Hill, Timothy Jennings, Kevin Jones, Nancy "Nan" Kirlin, Julie Lane, Emily Melton, Gary Nickens, Callan Offnick, Gregory Pannetta, Heather Propst, Landon Propst, Daniel Shull, Alex Smith, Marcie Smith, Albler "Jabbar" Sutton, Paul "Tinsley" Swan, and Jodi Upton

2021 County Manager's Award – One Clinic Nursing Team:

Pamela Barnette, Tonnette Byrd, Keely Currin, Nathaly Escalante, Terra Gardner, Megan Graves, Chloe Gordon, Alice Horton, Jennifer Loveland, Phyllis "Becky" Rogers, Yessenia Saldana, Amy Sammon, Elizabeth Savage, and Lesley Sellers

	Chad Brown, Chairman		
Allen R. Fraley	_	Tom Keigher	
Bob Hovis, Vice-Chairman	_	Tracy L. Philbeck	
Kim Johnson	_	Ronald E. Worley	