

- WHEREAS, Mr. James D. Tanner is the Director of the Tax Office for Gaston County; and,
- WHEREAS, each year one county from a large jurisdiction is recognized out of 100 counties throughout the State of North Carolina for outstanding achievement in Tax Administration and Public Service as a result of developing new technologies, processes or programs that continue to improve the tax assessment profession; and,
- WHEREAS, during the 2015 North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers Conference, Mr. James D. Tanner and the Gaston County Tax Office were awarded the Joseph E. Hunt Distinguished Jurisdiction Award for implementation of the Taxpayer Appeal Assistance Program during the 2015 Reappraisal Project; and,
- WHEREAS, Mr. Tanner has been selected as the recipient of this award four years out of five, two in Franklin County, and two in Gaston County.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Gaston County Board of Commissioners congratulates

MR. JAMES "JIMMY" D. TANNER, TAX DIRECTOR & THE GASTON COUNTY TAX OFFICE

upon being awarded the Joseph E. Hunt Distinguished Jurisdiction Award.

Tom Keigher, Chairman

Chad Brown

Tracy L. Philbeck

Joe D. Carpenter

Allen R. Fraley

Mickey Price

Jason Williams, Vice-Chairman

To be Adopted the 9th Day of February 2016