Gaston County Board of Commissioners www.gastongov.com



Tom Keigher Chairman Gastonia Township

Jason Williams Vice-Chairman Gastonia Township

Chad Brown Riverbend Township

Joe D. Carpenter Crowders Mtn.Township

Allen R. Fraley Cherryville Township

Tracy L. Philbeck Dallas Township

Mickey Price South Point Township

> Earl Mathers County Manager

Charles L. Moore County Attorney

Donna S. Buff Clerk to the Board

Mission Statement
Gaston County seeks to be
among the finest counties in
North Carolina. It will provide
effective, efficient and
affordable services leading
to a safe, secure and healthy
community, an environment
for economic growth, and
promote a favorable quality
of life.

GASTON COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA

BOC Appointed - February 9, 2016

On motion introduced by Commissioner Fraley and seconded by Commissioner Keigher, the BOC unanimously appointed Mr. Jim Hoffman to the Travel and Tourism Advisory Board to an unexpired term ending May 2018.

On motions introduced and seconded, the following individuals were unanimously reappointed to the Gaston County Board of Adjustments:

Motion Introduced	<u>Seconded</u>	<u>Appointee</u>	Term Ending
Commissioner Williams	Commissioner Price	Mr. Tim Bolynn	March 2019
Commissioner Williams	Commissioner Price	Mr. George Mason	February 2019

On motion introduced by Commissioner Keigher and seconded by Commissioner Brown, the BOC unanimously appointed Mr. Barry Joye to the Fire Advisory Board to a term ending December 2018.

On motion introduced by Commissioner Carpenter and seconded by Commissioner Keigher, the BOC unanimously appointed Commissioner Tracy Philbeck to the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) as alternate to an unexpired term ending December 2016.