

- WHEREAS, Gaston County employs approximately fifteen hundred dedicated employees; and,
- WHEREAS, each year, these employees nominate and select from among themselves the most Outstanding Gaston County Employees; and,
- WHEREAS, an Outstanding Gaston County Employee is one who has rendered excellent service, performed in a manner that has won the respect and admiration of his/her peers, and exhibited an attitude and professionalism to be emulated by others.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Gaston County Board of Commissioners commends

Carolyn Beaver, Craig Blaine, Corporal Jamie Burns, Jennifer Easler, Jan Hubers, Steven Rector, Debra Trogdon-Livingston, Paul Ward, Jamie Wilkinson, Emily Winfrey, Joseph Toney, Officer John Kaiser, Dr. Kristine Blankenship and Captain Stephen Jentsch

and expresses its appreciation for the exceptional and dedicated work of all the Gaston County Outstanding Employees of the Year for 2016.

Chad Brown, Chairman

Allen R. Fraley

Tom Keigher

Donald J. Grant, Jr.

Tracy L. Philbeck

Bob Hovis

Ronald E. Worley, Vice-Chairman

To be Adopted the 28<sup>th</sup> Day of March 2017